How will government advice affect Global Connections? | Global Connections

How will government advice affect Global Connections?

How to contact Global Connections during the Covid-19 outbreak

In line with the latest government advice, Global Connections, Christian Vocations and MAP have had to temporarily close the offices. Core business operations will continue as normal where possible and staff are working remotely and have access to files and emails; please note that access to some information may be limited and so there may be a delay to some requests. Email is the best form of contact but if your query is urgent, please call the office on 01926 487755 and leave a voicemail. Someone will be monitoring the voicemail and will contact you as soon as able. 

 

Who should I email?

If you don’t know who to contact, please email info@globalconnections.org.uk. Alternatively, you can reach the office staff via the email addresses below:

John Baxter-Brown, Chief Executive Officerjbb@globalconnections.org.uk

Sophia Browne, PA to Chief Executive Officersbrowne@globalconnections.org.uk

Andy Law, Chief Operating Officeralaw@globalconnections.org.uk

Eileen Askew, PA to Chief Operating Officereaskew@globalconnections.org.uk

Sandy Morgan, Vocations Directorsmorgan@globalconnections.org.uk

Raphene Rose, Administration Assistantrrose@globalconnections.org.uk

Jo Jowett, Mobilisation Directorjjowett@globalconnections.org.uk

Tim Parks, MAP Coordinatortparks@globalconnections.org.uk   

Jill Marrs, MAP Administratorjmarrs@globalconnections.org.uk

Annie Chambers, Mission in the UK Coordinatorachambers@globalconnections.org.uk

Kate Hodge, Communications and Marketing Managerkhodge@globalconnections.org.uk

We aim to reopen the office as soon as possible but due to the changing nature of advice from the government we are unable to state a specific date. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your understanding.

 

Upcoming GC and MAP events

Please also note that Global Connections and MAP are carefully monitoring the current situation and a decision regarding upcoming events and forums will be made in due course following advice from the government and the venues. This may result in us having to make some difficult decisions at short notice and we are requesting that anyone planning to attend an event checks their emails and our website regularly for updates. We will aim to keep all event delegates updated via email and by posting updates on relevant event pages. If you have any concerns, please email info@globalconnections.org.uk.

We appreciate that the situation is confusing and frustrating at this time and we want to thank you for your patience and understanding. We know that nothing is impossible for God so please join us in praying for an end to this outbreak. Special thanks to our members SIM for the helpful prayer points they have produced to guide us in prayer. We will regularly be praying as a staff team for the crisis, our members and all those affected by the impact of this virus. 

 

CLICK HERE TO READ HELPFUL COVID-19-RELATED INFORMATION FOR MISSION AGENCIES

 

CLICK HERE TO READ HOW GOVERNMENT ADVICE AFFECTS CHRISTIAN VOCATIONS