National Forest East Methodist Circuit | Christian Vocations

National Forest East Methodist Circuit

Type: Church

Affiliations and accreditations

The National Forest East circuit is part of the Methodist Church in the Nottingham & Derby District.

On 1st September 2012, the Ashby and Coalville circuit merged with the Castle Donington circuit to form the National Forest East Methodist Circuit. The new circuit is bounded by Nottingham Trent Valley and Nottingham South circuits in the North-East, the Derby circuit in the North, and the South Derbyshire Circuit in the West. To the south and east, we are bounded by the Northampton District of the Methodist Church. We have churches in NorthWest Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire & South Derbyshire. Click on Churches for a map showing the location of the churches.

The National Forest East Circuit brings together 20 churches, the airport chaplaincy and 4 manses - the latter providing housing accommodation for our ministers. These are situated in Ashby, Whitwick, Melbourne and Kegworth thus generally providing convenient cover for the sections of the circuit in which the ministers concentrate their ministries.